Look into my eyes

image

Look into my eyes what do you see?
What’s the first thought that pops into you head?
Don’t mind the big black bags under my eyes , that just shows that I’m tired, that just shows that I am a mum and I look after my children, that just shows the attempts that I do to keep a clean house, the times I put into the house work, playing with a 2 year old feeding a new born every 3 to 4 hours during the day
Don’t worry about the scragly looking hair, I do t have time to put it up in a nice hair style or to go to the hair dresser
Don’t mind the horrible looking face staring at you, I don’t have time each morning to slather make up on
Most of the time I have been wearing the same clothes for 2 to 3 days as I do t have the energy to go and get changed, I would rather spend that time trying to catch up on sleep so my body can rest

Look deep into my eyes and tell me what you can see

2 thoughts on “Look into my eyes

Leave a Reply

